News & Events

Expert P U College Valachil Holds Graduation Ceremony 2024

  • Monday, June 10th, 2024

Expert P U College Valachil Holds Graduation Ceremony

 Mangaluru: The Graduation Ceremony for the PCMB and PCBH batches of the second PU students of Expert PU College, Valachil, was held on 25th April at the Cultural Centre of the campus. Prof. Narendra L Nayak, Chairman, Expert Group of Institutions presided over the function. Delivering his presidential address to the outgoing students he said, “Do everything passionately with discipline. Become great professionals and good human beings so that you will bring laurels to yourselves, parents and Alma mater and become useful citizens to the country." He also wished them a bright future and success in all their endeavors. 

Dr. Ushaprabha N Nayak, Vice Chairperson, Expert Group of Institutions, in her keynote address called on the students to carry a lot of sweet memories as they step out of the campus and come back to their alma mater with lots of love and respect. She also urged them to have a close bond with the college always.

Testimonial of appreciation were presented to the students who excelled in various fields. Nikhita Y Revadakundi( Topper in II PU Board Exam), Pallavi T S (Academic Excellence in Board Exam), Digvasas R Patil (Academic Excellence in Board Exam), Darshin B ( Academic Excellence), Utsav R (Academic Excellence), Abhinand Biju (Students’ Council Leadership), Suravi Sudheer (Students’ Council Leadership), Anusha I Hiremath (Students’ Council Leadership), Tanmay M S (Best in Non- academics), Praneth S Venkat( Best in Non-academics), Sanjith Ganesh Hegde (Best utilization of library), Nithin Kumar K N (Best in Sportys), Prajwal J Karennavar(Spiritual Events and Performing Poojas), Akash J Kankanawadi (54th Rank In National Science Olympiad), Aditya Anade (69th Rank in International Science Olympiad) and Mohamed Adnan(84th Rank in International English Olympiad) were honoured.

The members of the Students’ Council handed over the college flag to  Dr. N. K. Vijayan Karippal , Principal and received the flag of the Expert Alumni Association from him.

There was a presentation on the incredible and unforgettable memories of the students and time spent in the college which evoked great nostalgia.

The students' representatives Nikhita Y Revadakundi, Suravi Sudheer, Mishty Nanjappa, Sanjit Ganesh Hegde, Harshavardhan and Pushyanth Simha,  shared their experiences and expressed profound gratitude to the institution.


Mr. Subramanya Udupa, Vice Principal (Academics) welcomed the gathering. Ms Jasmine Prathibha of the Department of English compered the programme and Abhinand Biju, President of Students’ Council proposed vote of thanks. 

Mr Raghavendra Shenoy, vice principal (Administrative), Mr. Gurudath N, Coaching Head, Mr. Shyamprasad, AICE Coordinator, Ms Nikhitha Amin, CCA coordinator, Ms. Ambika K. P. (Programme Director) and other faculty members were present on the occasion.

High-tea was arranged to all at the end of the programme.